Kyrgyzstan is an amazing mountainous country located in the heart of Central Asia.

In the north, Kyrgyzstan borders with Kazakhstan, in the east - with China, in the south - with Tajikistan in the west - with Uzbekistan. About 3/4 of the territory is covered by mountains. It seems that the country flooded into the mighty and ancient mountain ranges of Tien Shan and Pamir-Alai. Kyrgyzstan's main wealth is its pristine, pure nature, which managed to put together the ridges and valleys, alpine meadows and snowy peaks, swift rivers and mountain lakes. The highest peak of the mountains is Lenin Peak (7134 m). In Kyrgyzstan, there are more than 6.5 thousand glaciers, of which originated more than 28 thousand rivers and sources. On the territory of Kyrgyzstan are the largest in Central Asia, forest reserves, which are preserved rare animals such as snow leopard and argali. A natural treasure of the republic is mountainous frost Lake Issyk-Kul, located at an altitude of 1,606 m above sea level.

Kyrgyzstan in 1991 received the sovereignty and proclaimed it an independent state. The total area is 198, 5 square. km. The territory is divided into 7 regions - Chui, Talas, Issyk-Kul, Naryn, Osh, Jalal-Abad and Batken. Capital - Bishkek, with a population of about one million inhabitants. The total population of the republic is 5 million people. Official language - Kyrgyz, Russian language has official status.


Main | Kyrgyzstan tours | About us | Contact us | Cars for rent
All rights reserved
Создание сайта SpinStyle